noobsem.blogg.se

Sour girl stone temple pilots
Sour girl stone temple pilots







  1. SOUR GIRL STONE TEMPLE PILOTS MOVIE
  2. SOUR GIRL STONE TEMPLE PILOTS SERIES

Ha! The marriage is barely cold and he is already married to someone else, meaning he obviously decided to move forward. The year they divorce, Scott marries a model. We all got reasons." I think he is resigned to the fact that the end of the marriage is for the best. Seeing her so happy when she left, being wounded in his heart, he just wanted to make her suffer by refusing to leave her alone. If you never have been emotionally involved with a bipolar person, especially one addicted to drugs, it's a rollercoaster ride of intense drama.and that is saying it very lightly). She left him and he was torn up about it (Scott Weiland fans know how emotionally intense he is. "What would you do if I followed you" I think literally means what would you do if I follow you to make you miserable. While in the marriage, she was unhappy and miserable, but once it ended, she was upbeat and happy. Weiland claimed that he "held her emotionally hostage in the marriage".

sour girl stone temple pilots

My InterpretationThis song is literally about Scott's marriage ending. She was a sour girl the day that she left me The day that she left me, the day that she left me Acordes y tablaturas para tocar con tu guitarra de la canción Sour Girl y muchas más de Stone Temple Pilots. I pay a ransom note to stop it from steaming He was so happy on the day that he met her Writer (s): Deleo Dean, Deleo Robert Emile, Kretz Eric, Weiland Scott Richard. She was a sour girl the day that she met me. The day that she left me, the day that she left me. She was a happy girl the day that she left me. She was a happy girl the day that she left meĭon't turn away, what are you looking at? The day that she left me, the day that she left me. She was a sour girl the day that she met me 4, this song is a very soft acoustic ballad with psychedelic rock elements.She turned away, what was she looking at? "Sour Girl" was a huge departure from grunge sound STP has been known for. The clip was nominated for Best Cinematography on MTV Video Music Awards in 2000. The band claimed this was a coincidence, and that the creatures are based on a dream Weiland had. The clip features little people in costumes that look like the Teletubbies, which were big at the time.

SOUR GIRL STONE TEMPLE PILOTS MOVIE

The trippy video was directed by David Slade, whose work includes episodes of Hannibal and the movie The Twilight Saga: Eclipse.

SOUR GIRL STONE TEMPLE PILOTS SERIES

At the time, Gellar was a rising star thanks to her TV series Buffy the Vampire Slayer and her movies Cruel Intentions and I Know What You Did Last Summer. Sarah Michelle Gellar, who was a huge fan of the band, played the female lead in the video. The music video was released to accompany this single, and stars Sarah Michelle Gellar. 4 to reach the Billboard Hot 100, where it peaked at number 78. It was the only Stone Temple Pilots song from No.

sour girl stone temple pilots

And the happy state, which I presumed to be Jannina's mood, was because she had finally rid her life of a man who had never been faithful." "Sour Girl" also appears on the compilation albums Thank You and Buy This. I pay a ransom note to stop it from steaming.' The ransom note, of course, was the fortune our divorce was costing me. 'She was a happy girl the day she left me, I was a superman, but looks are deceiving.

sour girl stone temple pilots

'She was a sour girl the day that she met me,' I wrote. 'Sour Girl' was written after the collapse of my relationship with Jannina. Related Stone Temple Pilots Links Official page Stone Temple Pilots wiki Sour Girl video Stone Temple Pilots twitter Stone Temple Pilots facebook. "Everyone is convinced that it's about my romance with Mary ," Weiland writes in his autobiography Not Dead and Not For Sale. Top Stone Temple Pilots Lyrics Plush Interstate Love Song Big Empty Vasoline Sex Type Thing Big Bang Baby Peacoat And So I Know Seven Caged Tigers I Got You. Weiland admitted that he put her through hell with his capricious behavior that stemmed from his addictions. They got married in 1994, as Stone Temple Pilots were becoming one of the biggest bands in America. Scott Weiland wrote the song about his first wife, Janina Castaneda. But the album also featured the gentle, largely acoustic single "Sour Girl". The band decided to return to heavy roots - on many of its tracks, most notably first single, "Down". 4.Īfter the tumultuous hiatus, the band reunited for 1999's No. The song was written by singer Scott Weiland and guitarist Dean DeLeo for their band's fourth album, entitled No. "Sour Girl" is a single by Stone Temple Pilots.









Sour girl stone temple pilots